Spirit Animal Award

Holy cow, I can’t believe that I have been nominated for the Spirit Animal Award. This is the first time I have been ever nominated for anything like this; ever! Thank you to chealsycat for the nomination. If you haven’t checked out her Goldilocks and Bears, then you are in for a real treat!

 

Spirit Animal Blog Award Acceptance Rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, and link back to their page.

2. Post the award picture on your blog.

3. Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.

4. If you could be any animal, what would it be?

5. Pick and notify ten nominees.

About Me

Let me see. I don’t usually like talking about myself, but here it goes. I am an ER nurse, happily married, living in Texas, with my husband and our animals (two dogs, two cats, one bearded dragon and one Beta fish).

I love to read. I always have. Right now I am rereading some of the classics. Now that I am older I have a better appreciation for them, where as before I read them because I had to for school.

I have been playing The Sims since the original, and for each and every time I have always been socallucyfan. I always have n less than 3 different stories running though my head, and The Sims has been the best way to let express them. Unfortunately, most of the stories are never finished (or even published) because I am soon on to another one. But The Sims 3 has given me the best opportunity to let these stories come to life.

 

What My Blog Means to Me

First off, I am still blown away that people actually want to read my blog. The blog is still in it’s infancy (and I am still learning as I go), but I am proud of how far I have come.

As I have said before, I never set out to create a fairy tale legacy. I found a link to the Cinderella Challenge, and being the Disney fanatic that I am, decided to give it a try. The more I played, the more I fell in love with the characters (even Missy). And I wanted to continue Cindy’s story past the challenge. Thus, Once Upon a Legacy was born.

But what I love the most is the different people that I have met. I have enjoyed reading blogs, and stories, and legacies, and challenges, and combinations of all of the above from all different kinds of writers.

If I could be any animal; what would it be?

This one is super hard. I love animals, so it almost impossible to pick just one. I would love to be a ferret, and nap for 16 hours a day. I admire how smart dolphins are, how family oriented meerkats are, and how sassy my terrier can be. When I go to the gym I have the eye of the tiger.

But if I had to pick just one animal to be my spirit animal, it would be a butterfly.  Not only am I a social butterfly in making new friends, but these past few years I have been through a lot. I won’t bore you with the details, but from those challenges I have been able to grow as a person. I am a stronger, better person. I have come out of the dark and on to the other side looking better; just like a butterfly.

Image result for butterfly

 

My Nominees

Okay, this has to be my favorite part. Chealsycat nominated little ol’ me, and I want to give a shout out to a few of the blogs that I enjoy. I tried to pick stories that haven’t been nominated before (the key word here is tried). Now I feel like I am rambling. So, without further ado, my nominees are:

~ A Reverie: The Cohen Legacy by Peach77   This is such a well written story, it instantly draws you in. And the photos are just stunning. I am hooked, and I can’t wait to see how this one turns out.

~ Dark Blood and a Not So Bright Future by Thesimsaren123  I am always in awe of anyone who attempts the ISBI challenge, because I can never complete it (I guess I am too much of a control freak). This is hilariously written, and I never get bored of seeing what these silly little sims will get themselves into.

~ Different Winters by LilyShadowWriter Just like the title leads you to believe, this is a different type of legacy. This is a Difference in the Family Tree Challenge Legacy. LillyShadowWriter does a fantastic job at creating a captivating story around each generation and their career goals.

~ Forever in Time by sweetnightingale This story originated from a Bachelorette Challenge, and picks up with the happy couple’s wedding. I won’t give away the whole story, but it is a must read.

~ Light the Way to Heaven by blamsart This blog just recently hit it’s 3 year anniversary. And after reading a few chapters it is easy to see why so many people are hooked on this long running legacy.

~ Listening to My Heart by sandybeachgirl   I have to admit that I found this legacy after I started reading her other story Back to Life. I later realized that it is an off shoot of the current generation’s story. Listening to My Heart shares each generation’s love story, often times set to music.

~ Ridiculous Times of Layla and Harris by Gaiahypothesis  I don’t know what I like more. How well this Wishacy is written, or how gorgeous all of these sims are!

~ Tart ISBI by oxJennxo It’s another ISBI that I’m obsessed with, but this one has a colorful Berry twist.

~ The Year of Mimosa by notjustabook   This is a new story that is just starting out. The story of Nikodemos is as unique as his name (and his looks). I can’t wait to see where this story goes.

~ Whispers in the Wind by MischiefTheKitten  I love this rainbowacy, which is now on its 7th generation. The writing is superb and the pictures are beautifully taken.

7 thoughts on “Spirit Animal Award

  1. Goodness, thank you! ❤ I think this is my 3rd nomination to do this now, so I suppose I'd better! 😛 I'll try to get to it next week ^^

    Great answers, I love your reasons for picking the butterfly. Go you!!

    Like

  2. Awwww, thanks so much for nominating me!!! It was so sweet of you. 🙂 I’ll put the award on my blog today and display it with honor. Lenora and Tyrone also thank you and will think on you with much kindness. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment